Term Dates, Holidays and Bank Holidays

Autumn

  • Monday 5th September 2016 – Thursday 20th October 2016
  • (October half term holiday: Monday 24th October 2016 – Friday 28th October 2016)
  • Monday 31st October 2016 – Friday 16th December 2016
  • (Christmas holiday: Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017)

Spring

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – Friday 17th February 2017
  • (February half term holiday: Monday 20th February 2017 – Friday 24th February 2017)
  • Monday 27th February 2017 – Friday 7th April 2017
  • (Easter holiday: Monday 10th April 2017 – Friday 21st April 2017)

Summer

  • Monday 24th April 2017 – Friday 26th May 2017
  • (May half term holiday: Monday 29th May 2017 – Friday 2nd June 2017)
  • Monday 5th June 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017
  • (Summer holiday: Monday 24th July 2017 – Friday 1st September 2017)

Other Closures

  • Learning & Development Days (teacher training - college closed all day on the following dates):
  • Friday 21st October 2016
  • Wednesday 29th March 2017
  • Christmas Shutdown: 19th December 2016 – 2nd January 2017 (College closed between these dates)

Bank holidays 2016-17:

  • Monday 26th December 2016
  • Tuesday 27th December 2016
  • Monday 2nd January 2017
  • Good Friday 14th April 2017
  • Easter Monday 17th April 2017
  • Monday 1st May 2017
  • Monday 29th May 2017
  • Monday 28th August 2017
Base electrical ad

Apply to study at TMC

TMC Benton Campus
Units 40 & 41, North Tyne Industrial Est.
Whitley Road, Benton
Tyne & Wear, NE12 9SZ